Kenneth T. Christensen is the Viola D. Hank Professor at the University of Notre Dame, with a joint appointment in the Departments of Aerospace & Mechanical Engineering and Civil & Environmental Engineering & Earth Sciences. He also presently serves as the Department Chair of Aerospace & Mechanical Engineering and as a Provost's Fellow at Notre Dame. He joined the ND faculty after ten-plus years on the faculty at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. Christensen directs a research group that pursues experimental studies of turbulence, geophysical flows and microfluidics and is a WPI Principal Investigator in the Carbon Dioxide Storage Division of the International Institute for Carbon-Neutral Energy Research (I2CNER) based at Kyushu University in Japan. He is a Fellow of AAAS, APS and ASME, an Associate Fellow of AIAA and has received the AFOSR Young Investigator Award (2006), the NSF CAREER Award (2007), the Francois Frenkiel Award for Fluid Mechanics from APS-DFD (2011) and the Gustus Larson Memorial Award from ASME (2016).